PREMIUM GRAINSSM


For over 25 years, Consolidated Grain and Barge Co. has been developing innovative value added solutions for farmers and end users.

Premium Grains SM

blue and gold Premium Grains seal logoCGB's Premium GrainsSM programs link end users looking for greater value with quality conscious producers. Premium GrainsSM programs are designed to match the appropriate grains with each end user's needs, and CGB's expertise provides the desired products and systems to customize programs that deliver results.

Our experienced Market Development team can provide Premium GrainsSM to end users worldwide. We provide high quality grain and Identity Preserved traceability, and we have the ability to ship multiple hybrids/varieties or we can narrow to single hybrids/varieties. We have the ability to ship large volumes by vessel or smaller quantities by container, and can create a program that is designed specifically for the end user's needs.

CGB can provide Non-GMO corn, Non-GMO soybeans, hard endosperm corn, extractable starch corn, white corn and high protein food grade soybeans.

 

The Premium Grains Advantage

Strong relationships with growers has enabled Consolidated Grain and Barge Co. to be a pioneer in exporting Premium GrainsSM. CGB began its IP programs in 1990, and our relationships with producers created the Premium Grain Growers in 1999. By linking our end users who look for added value, we are able to offer programs that can help our growers earn more net profit creating a win-win situation for both customers! Our focus is to create opportunities for both non-genetically modified or for genetically modified crops as we strongly believe in offering choice to all of our users and growers.

Grain quality is very important to all of our end-use customers, but they also value traceability and documentation equally. The need for exceptional traceability led CGB to create a documentation system that is instrumental for growers and a benchmark for traceability in Japan. We take great pride in supplying both quality grain and traceability to our valued customers.

PREMIUM GRAINS CORN


  • Non-GMO/Chemical Free Corn
  • Non-GMO Hard Endosperm Corn
  • White Corn
  • Waxy Corn
  • Hybrid Specific (based on customer specifications)
Some corn hybrids are genetically disposed to better fit end use purposes. Through our close working relationships with seed companies and laboratory testing of samples, we are able to select the better hybrids for our Premium Grains programs.
Growing conditions vary by location each year. CGB originates grain through more than 70 elevators located throughout the Midwest. Through our extensive sampling and laboratory testing programs, we compile data on each year’s crop. This gives us insight on regional grain quality throughout our CGB grain origination areas.
CGB has over 22 years’ experience in handling Premium Grain. We use our sample and grain testing experience along with our numerous grain facilities to maintain Premium Grains segregation.
Led by our ownership, CGB has a strong focus on Non-GMO Premium Grains. One shareholder is the Zen-Noh Grain Corporation, the largest cooperative in the world. The other shareholder is the Itochu Corporation, a large Japanese trading company. Supplying high quality Non-GMO grain products for our shareholders and their customers, is one of CGB’s missions. To achieve this goal, CGB is working closely with producers, seed companies, and academic institutions to assist with supplying a consistent grain supply. Communication is imperative to all of our stakeholders. Please let us know how we can assist with your Premium Grains needs.

PREMIUM GRAINS SOYBEANS


  • Non-GMO/Chemical Free Soybeans
  • Food-Grade Soybeans – tofu, miso, soy sauce, soymilk
  • Non-GMO High Protein Soybeans
  • Variety Specific (based on customer specifications)
Some soybean varieties are genetically disposed to better fit end use purposes. Seed size, color, protein, oil, fiber, sugar content, amino acids, fatty acids, and isoflavone levels are important characteristics that are influenced by genetics. Through our close working relationships with seed companies and laboratory testing of samples, we are able to select the best varieties for our Premium Grains programs.
Growing conditions vary by location each year. CGB originates grain through more than 70 elevators located throughout the Midwest. Through our extensive sampling and laboratory testing programs, we compile data on each year’s crop. This gives us insight on regional grain quality throughout our CGB grain origination areas.
CGB has over 22 years experience in handling Premium Grain. We use our sample and grain testing experience along with numerous grain facilities to maintain Premium Grain segregation.
Led by our ownership, CGB has a strong focus on Non-GMO Premium Grains. One shareholder is the Zen-Noh Grain Corporation, the largest cooperative in the world. The other shareholder is the Itochu Corporation, a large Japanese trading company. Supplying high quality Non-GMO grain products for our shareholders and their customers, is one of CGB’s missions. To achieve this goal, CGB is working closely with producers, seed companies, and academic institutions to assist with supplying a consistent grain supply. Communication is imperative to all of our stakeholders. Please let us know how we can assist with your Premium Grains needs.

DELIVERY LOCATION INFORMATION

DELIVERY LOCATION CHART

CGB offers Premium GrainsSM programs to growers at locations throughout the Midwest. Non-GMO Corn and Non-GMO Soybean premiums are available and we would be happy to offer you a bid delivered to the elevator or picked up on the farm.

Please contact one of our locations for details.

  • ARKANSAS
  • KENTUCKY
  • IOWA
  • INDIANA
  • ILLINOIS
  • MISSOURI
  • OHIO
Location Contact Phone Number Email
West Memphis, AR Tim Simmons 870.733.3700 tim.simmons@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Uniontown, KY Tara Deines 800.339.4241 tara.deines@cgb.com
Meade County, KY Carson Castellaw  812.218.1330 carson.castellaw@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Clayton, IA Luke Cline 563.425.3361 luke.cline@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Jeffersonville, IN Julie Deppe 812.218.1333 julie.deppe@cgb.com
Mount Vernon, IN Lukas Koester 812.838.6651 lukas.koester@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Cahokia, IL Kelly Haigh 314.312.4500 kelly.haigh@cgb.com
Colusa, IL Dave Griffiths 217.755.4221 dave.griffiths@cgb.com
Hennepin,IL Jake Holschlag 815.876.2900 jake.holschlag@cgb.com
Mound City, IL Dennis Kinkead 618.748.9556 dennis.kinkead@cgb.com
Naples, IL Jared Rohn 217.441.8026 jared.rohn@cgb.com
Savanna, IL Blake Davidson 800.766.5540 blake.davidson@cgb.com
Gladstone, IL Kody Mefford 309.457.4806 kody.mefford@cgb.com
Deer Grove, IL Mitchael Dunphy 815.857.3991 mitchael.dunphy@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Dorena, MO Richard Raithel 800.847.0484 richard.raithel@cgb.com
Scott City, MO Lora Wiseman 800.455.0458 lora.wiseman@cgb.com
Location Contact Phone Number Email
Cincinnati, OH Ben Blue 513.244.7400 ben.blue@cgb.com
Defiance, OH Kelly Fager 419.785.1945 kelly.fager@cgb.com